Non-registered Cultural Heritage
views 484
Jeungsan Park
- Location
- 46, 36beon-gil, Seungbook-ro, Dong-gu
Detailed Description
They say the reason the mountain behind Jeonggong-dan (altar) in Jwacheon-dong is called Jeung-san is that it has the shape of an earthenware rice steamer (Jeung means ‘steamer’, and san means ‘mountain’). In February, 1593, one year after the Imjinwaeran (Japanese Invasion of Korea) broke out, Japanese general Mori Terumoto built this fortress using the stones of Busanjin-seong, which had been demolished by the Japanese army after its capture. The Dong-gu office has operated it as a sports park since 1982.
본 저작물은 "공공누리" 제4유형:출처표시+상업적 이용금지+변경금지 조건에 따라 이용 할 수 있습니다.



